Destiny 2 Servers Will Be Down on Tuesday, September 12th

Destiny 2 is about to have its first scheduled downtime period, due to maintenance. The servers are going to be down for four hours, but if you’re lucky enough to be in the game when it starts, you’ll get an extra hour before you’re kicked out. It’s definitely not a good time for many of the most ardent fans, who are trying to get to power level 300 before the raid is released tomorrow.

destiny 2 server maintenance september 12th
Destiny 2 server maintenance

Here’s the maintenance timeline – when it’s supposed to start, and when you can expect the game to be back online.

7:00 AM Pacific (10am ET / 3pm BST / 2:00 PM UTC)
  • Destiny Server maintenance is schedule to begin
  • Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny 2 or Destiny 1
8:00 AM Pacific / 3:00 PM UTC
  • All online players will be removed from Destiny 2 and Destiny 1
11:00 AM Pacific (2pm ET / 7pm BST / 6:00 PM UTC)
  • Destiny Server maintenance is scheduled to end

According to a post on Bungie’s site, it’s not only the game that won’t be working. The Destiny Companion app will be offline as well, since it uses the same servers. The same goes for the first game. If you want to follow the matter closely, you can do so by checking out the BungieHelp twitter account. The game itself will notify you that maintenance is about to start, so you can leave in a timely manner and not lose any progress after being violently kicked out.

The wording of the post suggests a small update will be released during or after this process, and mentions that if you get error code sheep when trying to start an activity with a fireteam, this means one of the members hasn’t installed the update yet. It’s best to manually check for updates, to avoid any such unpleasantries.

Although the maintenance is only supposed to take four hours, it comes at the worst possible time, as players are gearing up for the upcoming raid. Thankfully, we’ve learned the raid will require between 260 and 280 power, which means many of the cap-chasers are already prepared enough.

TAGS ,
Author Gosu No0b profile picture
Written by:
Sometimes articles on our website are a team effort. Such articles are published under the Gosu Noob author and that means the thing you are reading was created by the whole crew.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *