Will you be able to carry over your Diablo 4 beta progress to the final version of Diablo IV? The wait is finally over – the Diablo 4 beta is here! During the two weekends of the beta, players will be able to test three classes, experience the first act of the campaign, and create a dozen of builds. However, will your Diablo 4 beta characters transfer to the full game? Read on to learn everything you need to know.
Does Diablo 4 Beta Progress Carry Over to Full Game
So, let’s not beat around the bush here and cut straight to the chase. Unfortunately, we have disappointing news for you. No, Diablo 4 Beta progress doesn’t carry over to the full game. All your characters, builds, items, campaign progress, and other beta data will be deleted once the open beta is over. You will not be able to transfer your Diablo IV beta characters to the full game. It is regrettable, but that’s how it is. There are still three more months until the game fully releases, and there will be a lot of changes. Hence, most of the characters you make during the beta will probably be outdated and changed anyway.
During the two beta weekends (with almost six full days of playtime), fans will be able to test three classes – the Barbarian, the Rogue, and the Sorcerer. And you will be allowed to create a maximum of 10 characters per Battle.net account. Each of these characters can be levelled up to a maximum level of Level 25. And all your progress and items on each of them will be lost once the open beta concludes. So there you have it. You will not be able to transfer your Diablo 4 Beta progression and character to the full game. With that said, that’s all you need to know about the Diablo 4 Beta progress and character carryover.