Fortnite Season 5 Release Date & Time Revealed by Epic

The launch date and time of Fortnite Season 5 has been revealed by Epic on the game’s subreddit. The new season is going to start in two weeks, on Thursday, July 12th. To help you unlock all of the bonuses in your Battle Pass in time, Epic will host a bonus match XP weekend this week.

Fortnite Season 5 Release Date & Time Revealed by Epic
Fortnite Season 5 Release Date & Time Revealed by Epic

The season 4 of Fortnite is coming to a close all too soon. So, if you’re still behind on unlocking all the cool stuff in this season, you’d better pick up the pace. Whether you’re playing for free or you have the season pass (or Battle Pass, if you will) purchased, time is running out. In fact, you only have two weeks before the new season starts. Epic Games have revealed when Fortnite Season 5 is going to start on Reddit. According to the post, it will begin on Thursday, July 12th, at 4 AM EDT, or 8 AM GMT.

To help you out on completing your Battle Pass journey, Fortnite is going to host a +100% match XP weekend this week. Also known as a double XP weekend, I guess you could say. According to the post on Reddit, the bonus XP weekend will roll out on June 29th at 4 AM EDT (or 08:00 GMT) and wrap up on July 2nd at 3 AM EDT (07:00 GMT). So, make sure that you hop into the game this weekend and grind out those Battle Star levels. And also make sure to complete as many weekly challenges as you can.

As for further details of Season 5 in Fortnite, there are still no concrete details. We don’t know what the theme of the season is going to be, nor how much the battle pass will cost (though, it’s safe to assume that the price will remain the same). Of course, we’re going to keep you updated as further details come out.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *