Genshin Impact 2.8 Release Date & Time

The Genshin Impact 2.8 release date and time is coming closer and closer, so naturally, dedicated Travelers want to know when they can begin playing it. Well, we’re going to show you when the Genshin Impact 2.8 update starts in this guide. At the very least, we’ll share all the information we have at the given moment.

genshin impact 2.8 release date & time
Genshin Impact 2.8 Release Date & Time

When Does Genshin Impact 2.8 Start

Genshin Impact update 2.8 starts on Wednesday, July 13th, but the exact release date and time will depend on where you live. To be perfectly honest, the launch times haven’t been announced officially. However, these updates commonly follow a very precise schedule that’s fairly standard each time. To be more precise, these large content “patches” usually come out at 11am (UTC+8), which translates to 7 PM PST on July 12th / 10 PM EST on July 12 / 3 AM GMT on July 13th / 4 AM CEST on July 13th / 12 PM AEST on July 13th.

▼Article Continues Below▼

These are the times and dates when you can expect the update to become available for all to play. However, the server downtime and maintenance will likely begin a few hours earlier. Again, these are not official times, we’ll be sure to update the article when and if the developers release the exact timetable. The downtime should start a few hours before the Genshin Impact update 2.8 release date and time, probably four or five hours. So, be sure to wrap up whatever you might be doing at the time before you get kicked out of the game.

Now, as for what you can expect to see in update 2.8, there’s a lot you’ll be able to sink your teeth into. For example, there will be three different banners. The main star will be the new character, Heizou, but they will also feature the likes of Klee, Kazuha and Yoimiya. That’s to say nothing of the numerous upcoming summertime events that you’ll get to enjoy.

TAGS , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.