FIFA 22 Shapeshifters Release Date, Time & Predictions

In our FIFA 22 Shapeshifters Release Date, Time & Predictions, we’re going to be covering some important details of the upcoming promo event. Specifically, we’ll show you when the 2022 Shapeshifters is going to kick off, and give you some predictions on which players are going to be a part of it. Let’s begin.

fifa 22 shapeshifters release date time & predictions
FIFA 22 Shapeshifters Release Date, Time & Predictions

FIFA 22 Shapeshifters Release Date & Time

The release date and time if FIFA 22 Shapeshifters promo is going to be Friday, June 17th, 2022 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST / 3 AM AEST on Saturday, June 18th. This is consistent with the time that the TOTS, or Team of the Season promo comes to a close. As for how longer Shapeshifters will stick around, that’s anybody’s guess. The first time it was introduced, in FIFA 20, it ran for two weeks. However, it did not make a return in FIFA 21; this will be the second game the promo has ever taken place in. Not a lot of precedent to go off of, is what I’m saying. However, I think it’s relatively safe to assume that, like its predecessor, Shapeshifters 2022 will probably last for two weeks.

▼Article Continues Below▼

FIFA 22 Shapeshifters Predictions

Now that we know the release date and time of the FIFA 22 Shapeshifters promo, let’s get into some predictions. In case you’re not familiar with Shapeshifters, the basic idea is that it takes established, well-known players and then changes their position and other stats. That way, you can end up with some pretty interesting mixes. With that said, here are some of our predictions of which players will be affected and which position they’ll be moved to. Note that the first three in the list have actually been leaked.

  • Felipe Anderson – RW
  • Angel Correa – RW
  • Yannick Carrasco – CAM
  • Lionel Messi – ST
  • Cristiano Ronaldo – LW
  • Neymar – CAM
  • Paul Pogba – CB
TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.