LoL Servers Down? League of Legends Maintenance & Downtime

Are LoL servers down currently? Riot Games’ MOBA is still one of the most popular competitive video games in the world, more than a decade since its release, with dozens of millions of active players. Its longevity is unparalleled, and Riot is making sure that it stays that way, with regular updates. Being a 13-year-old game, LoL undoubtedly needs some improvements and overhauls under the hood. And for that, the game needs to be taken offline sometimes. In this guide, you’ll find regular updates on League of Legends maintenance & downtime schedule, server status, and current outages.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
League of Legends maintenance & downtime schedule, server status, and current outages
League of Legends Server Status

League of Legends Maintenance & Downtime Schedule September 2022

At the time of writing, LoL servers are up and running without issues. However, Riot Games has announced that they have plans for scheduled maintenance on September 1st, 2022. Although, this maintenance is planned for the NA servers only. Thus, if you play LoL from Europe or somewhere in Asia, there will be no server outages at this time. The maintenance is planned for late night and early morning hours. Hence, it will mostly not affect the player base in NA as well, unless you are one of those gamers who like to play in late night hours until the morning. With that said, here’s the League of Legends maintenance schedule for September 1st, 2022:

  • LoL NA Servers Maintenance Start Time – 12 am PT / 2 am CT / 3 am ET
  • LoL NA Servers Maintenance Start Time – 4 am PT / 6 am CT / 7 am ET

As you can see, the maintenance is expected to last for approximately four hours. During this period, League of Legends online matchmaking will be unavailable. The reason for this downtime is Riot Games’ endeavour to “continue our global migration efforts to the cloud”. Over the last year, Riot Games has been working on improving server stability and online play. And transferring their infrastructure to the cloud is one of the core parts of that process.

Be sure to follow us regularly as we will always have the latest information regarding League of Legends maintenance, schedule, server status, and current outages, and we will make sure to update the article in a timely manner.

TAGS , ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.