NBA 2K23 Steam Release Time, Can't Launch NBA 2K23 on PC

When is the NBA 2K23 Steam release time? Why are you unable to download NBA 2K23 on Steam? The NBA 2K23 release day is here as players around the world are getting ready to grind through their favourite basketball video game. Inpatient fans were waiting for the countdown on Steam to end so that they can finally download the game and play it. However, it seems that the wait is not over yet as many players still can’t download and play NBA 2K23 on Steam. Here’s when NBA 2K23 launches on Steam.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
NBA 2K23 Steam Release Time, Can't Launch NBA 2K23 on PC
Can’t Download NBA 2K23 on Steam Explained

NBA 2K23 Steam Release Time, Why you Can’t Launch NBA 2K23 on Steam?

We will not beat around the bush here, rather we will jump straight to the point. This is a case of a “simple” mistake by Steam. Steam has misleadingly advertised the game as being available around 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT on September 8th. However, as you might have figured out, this is not the case. The game is not launching when the countdown timer ends on Steam, as that time was wrong. Rather, NBA 2K23 will release at 9 pm PST / 11:59 pm EST on September 8. Or, if you are in Europe, at 00:01 BST / 01:01 CEST on September 9.

And that’s all you need to know about NBA 2K23 Steam release time. The original timer on Steam was simply wrong, and the game is not yet available for play. You will have to be patient and wait a couple of more hours until the game becomes available on Steam. If there are still issues in a couple of hours, you may check our NBA 2K23 server status page to see if there are any other unforeseen issues. With that said, that’s all you need to know about NBA 2K23 Steam launch time.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

One COMMENT

  1. R
    Rob

    11:59 EST would be 8:59 PST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.