Borderlands 3 Pre-Load & Launch Times Revealed on PC, PS4, Xbox One

Gearbox have announced the pre-load and launch times for Borderlands 3. These cover both consoles, aka PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, as well as PC. It seems that the Epic Store will let you pre-load the game after all, despite Tim Sweeney saying otherwise before.

Borderlands 3 Pre-Load & Launch Times Revealed on PC, PS4, Xbox One
Borderlands 3 Pre-Load & Launch Times Revealed on PC, PS4, Xbox One

Okay, let’s first get the pre-load times out of the way, shall we? According to a post on the Borderlands 3 website, you’ll be able to pre-load the game 48 hours before the launch time set for your region and platform. Yes, even on PC. In case you need a reminder, Borderlands 3 is gonna be an Epic Store exclusive for the first six months on PC. A little while ago, Tim Sweeney told people that the storefront just can’t handle Borderlands 3 pre-loads. Well, it appears they’ve figured it out, which is pretty good news.

Now for the launch times. On PC, things are a bit messy, as you can see in the image above. To make things easier, we’ll list the provided times below. Also, check out our Borderlands 3 PC System Requirements & Graphics Options article to see how well your rig can handle the game. Anyway here are the launch times on PC:

September 12, 2019 – 16:00 PDT
September 12, 2019 – 19:00 EDT
September 12, 2019 – 20:00 BRT
September 13, 2019 – 00:00 BST
September 13, 2019 – 01:00 CEST
September 13, 2019 – 01:00 SAST
September 13, 2019 – 02:00 MSK
September 13, 2019 – 07:00 SGT
September 13, 2019 – 08:00 JST
September 13, 2019 – 09:00 AEST
September 13, 2019 – 11:00 NZST

As for consoles, things are much more streamlined. The roll-out is gonna be gradual, and it’s gonna happen at midnight in your region. So, on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, you can start playing at midnight of September 13th, be it BST, CEST, AEST, EDT, and so on. The only major outlier is Pacific Time, which is gonna match up with the launch time on the east coast. Put simply, you can begin your Borderlands 3 adventure on September 21st at 21:00 PDT.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *