Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo Release Date & Time

If you don’t know how to play the Splatoon 3 demo, you’ve come to the right place! The Splatoon 3 release is just around the corner, as the game launches on September 9th, 2022. However, prior to the release, fans around the world will be able to participate in the Splatfest World Premiere via the Splatoon 3 demo. In this guide, we explain how to play Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo, as well as when is the Splatoon 3 demo going to be released.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo Release Date & Time
How to play Splatoon 3 Demo?

When Does Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo Come Out

We have good news and bad news. The good news is that the Splatfest Demo is available for download now on the Nintendo Switch eShop right now! You can already download and install the Splatoon 3 demo. Just make sure to have enough space on your Nintendo Switch, as the demo takes up around 2.5 GB of space. And not only that, but starting from 25th August, you can already boot up the demo! However, for now, players will only be able to try the Test Range.

The Test Range essentially works as a tutorial for the game. There you can learn the basics of how the game works, and what are the core gameplay mechanics. Furthermore, you can also practise in order to get familiar with controls and get in the groove. In this way, you will be prepared for when the full demo launches ahead of the release.

But when does the full Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo release? Luckily, you will not have to wait for too long. The first official Splatfest event is set to kick off this Saturday, August 27th, 2022. The exact launch time for the Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo is August 27 at 6 pm CEST / 5 pm BST / 12 pm ET / 9 am PT. That’s the first part of the demo, which will feature typical Splatfest battles.

Later that day, the second half will kick off, featuring the new Tricolor Turf War battles, starting from 12 am CEST / 11 pm BST / 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT. The Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo ends on August 28th at 6 am CEST / 5 pm BST / 12 am ET / 9 pm PT (August 27th).

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.