Best Pokemon For Element Cup 2022 Pokemon GO

Before Season 11 of the GO Battle League starts, it’s time for the Interlude Season. The Element Cup is part of this Interlude Season and it’s set to take place this May 2022. Like every one of these competitions, the Element Cup has several rules and restrictions in place. These include that the Pokemon need to be 500 CP or below to enter, and that only Fire, Grass, and Water-type Pokemon are eligible (note that, while multiple type Pokemon are allowed, one of their types has to be Fire, Grass, or Water). Also, only Pokemon that can evolve but haven’t already evolved can enter. Naturally, this makes selecting the right Pokemon very hard. Luckily for you, we are here to help you with the best Pokemon for the Element Cup 2022 in Pokemon GO.

Best Pokemon For Element Cup 2022 Pokemon GO

Pokemon GO Element Cup Best Pokemon 2022

First, let’s see when the Element Cup is going to begin and how long it’s going to last. It is slated to begin on Tuesday, May 10th, 2022 at 10 PM CEST / 9 PM GMT / 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT, and it will end on Tuesday, May 17th, 2022 at 10 PM CEST / 9 PM GMT / 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT. The best Pokemon picks for it include Vulpix, Bulbasaur, Chinchou, Slowpoke, Ducklett, Cottonee, Slugma, and Lotad. In the next section, we’ll see which teams work best.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Best Pokemon Team for Element Cup, Season 11 in Pokemon GO

While there is no perfect combination and the enemy can always surprise you by picking some unexpected Pokemon, these Pokemon cover all the bases and you can use them very effectively once you know their best moves and weaknesses:

  • Bulbasaur – Grass / Poison. Quick Move: Vine Whip, Main Move: Seed Bomb. Weak to: Flying, Fire, Psychic, and Ice.
  • Vulpix – Fire. Quick Move: Quick Attack, Main Move: Weather Ball. Weak to: Ground, Rock, and Water.
  • Chinchou – Water / Electric. Quick Move: Spark, Main Move: Thunderbolt. Weak to: Ground and Grass.
  • Slowpoke – Water / Psychic. Quick Move: Confusion, Main Move: Psyshock. Weak to: Bug, Ghost, Grass, Electric, and Dark.
  • Ducklett – Water / Flying. Quick Move: Wing Attack, Main Move: Aerial Ace. Weak to: Electric and Rock.
  • Cottonee – Grass / Fairy. Quick Move: Charm, Main Move: Grass Knot. Weak to: Poison, Flying, Steel, Fire, and Ice.
  • Slugma – Fire. Quick Move: Rock Throw, Main Move: Rock Slide. Weak to: Ground, Rock, and Water.
  • Lotad – Water / Grass. Quick Move: Razor Leaf, Main Move: Energy Ball. Weak to: Flying, Poison, and Bug.
TAGS ,
Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.