Starfield Game Pass Preload Date & Time

If you want to know when you will be able to pre-load Starfield on Xbox Game Pass, we got all the info that you need. Bethesda has proudly announced that their highly anticipated space RPG Starfield has gone gold. This means that the game is ready to be packed and shipped around the world. And for digital owners, it means that you can download the game right now! However, what about Game Pass? Here’s the exact Starfield Xbox Game Pass Preload Date and Time.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Starfield Game Pass Preload Date & Time

Starfield Xbox Game Pass Preload Date and Time

So when will Starfield preload be available on Xbox Game Pass? Let’s not beat around the bush here and jump straight to the chase. Bethesda stated that Starfield preload on Xbox begins on Thursday, August 17, 2023. However, they didn’t specify two things. The first one is the exact time of the preload. Nevertheless, we know the answer to that. Starfield preload will kick-off at 6 pm CEST / 5 pm BST / 12 pm EST / 9 am PST. The second unanswered question is in regard to Xbox Game Pass subscribers. Namely, will the pre-load on August 17th start only for those who have pre-ordered the ultimate edition of the game, or for everyone? What about the Standard Edition owners and those who will play via the Game Pass?

Well, while we can not confirm, we are confidently sure that the pre-load on Xbox consoles of any kind (Ultimate Edition, Standard Edition or Game Pass), will kick off at the same time. This means that if you are an Xbox Game Pass subscriber, you will be able to preload the game at the same time as anyone else. Of course, given that this is not specifically confirmed by Xbox and Bethesda, this information is not final. Hence, we will make sure to update the article as soon as we have new details.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 12 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start clearing my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *