Tower of Fantasy Server Maintenance & Downtime

Tower of Fantasy is an open-world action RPG. This free-to-play title has been compared very favorably to Genshin Impact, due to the many similarities in gameplay and overall look that they both share. And, like GI, it likewise requires that both you and the game’s servers are online to be able to play the game. Of course, sometimes the servers have to be down for maintenance. Such is the case for this latest Tower of Fantasy server maintenance and downtime on Thursday, September 15th, 2022. In this guide, we’re going to have the latest info concerning ToF server downtime – both scheduled and unplanned. We recommend that you check back whenever you see that there’s a problem with connecting to the game.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Tower of Fantasy Server Maintenance & Downtime
Tower of Fantasy Server Maintenance & Downtime

Tower of Fantasy Downtime, Server Maintenance

ToF downtime for server maintenance is scheduled for today Thursday, September 15th, 2022, from 2 AM UTC – 4 / 6 AM UTC / 2 AM ET / 23 PM PT. During this time, you won’t be able to access and play the game. There’s nothing else to do but be patient – perhaps play something else – until the maintenance is completed and servers are once again back online. The reason for this scheduled downtime is because the developers are updating the game to the latest version. This patch comes with the usual assortment of bug fixes and updated content.

When Will Tower of Fantasy Servers Be Up?

This time around, the downtime is expected to last for three hours, until 5 AM UTC – 4 / 9 AM UTC / 5 AM ET / 2 AM PT, September 15th, 2022. Of course, this can always last longer if the devs run into any problems or unexpected issues. To make up for having to take the game offline, the devs are offering some compensation to players:

  • Maintenance compensation – Dark Crystal x300.
  • Bug fix compensation – Dark Crystal x300.
  • Client update compensation – Dark Crystal x200.

To be eligible for this compensation, you will have needed to register to Tower of Fantasy before September 16th, 2022, at 12 AM UTC, and to have reached at least Level 6 in the game.

TAGS ,
Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.