How to Watch World Series of Warzone 2022 Stream, Schedule, Teams

The World Series of Warzone 2022 finals, the biggest Call of Duty: Warzone event of 2022, kicks off this week after a series of qualifiers earlier this summer. The second edition of WSOW is back in 2022, after a very successful run in 2021. Once again, the biggest Warzone content creators in the world and the best amateur players from the community are crossing paths in an epic tournament to showcase their skills and earn their part of a whopping $300K prize pool. In this guide, you’ll learn where to watch the World Series of Warzone 2022 stream, as well as WSOW 2022 start dates and times, schedule, teams, prize pool, rules, format, and more.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
watch the World Series of Warzone 2022 stream, as well as WSOW 2022 start dates and times, schedule, teams, prize pool, rules, format

The World Series of Warzone 2022 Start Times, Dates, & Schedule

The WSOW 2022 finals are set for September 6th and 7th, 2022. The WSOW 2022 Europe finals will be held on Tuesday, September 6th, 2022. The exact start time is 6 pm CEST / 5 pm BST / 12 pm ET / 9 am PT. The event is expected to last for around six hours, so plan your evening accordingly if you are planning on watching the whole event. When it comes to the WSOW 2022 North America finals, they are scheduled for the following day. The WSOW 2022 NA finals are kicking off on Wednesday, September 7th, at 9 pm CEST / 8 pm BST / 3 pm ET / 12 pm PT. Just like the European final event, the NA finals will last for around six hours.

World Series of Warzone 2022 Invited & Qualified Teams

All qualifiers for both Europe and North America have been completed, and all invited pro players and content creators have been revealed. Thus, we now have the full list of all invited and qualified teams for the WSOW 2022 finals. Check out the images below for the complete list for both NA and EU (click to enlarge).

WSOW 2022 Format and Rules

This year’s WSOW is a trios-only tournament, unlike the previous year, which had both duos and trios. The tournament uses a standard kill race format, with five rounds (maps) of play. Here’s the scoring system for the WSOW 2022 finals:

  • One kill: one point
  • First place: 2x points
  • Second-15th place: 1.5x points
  • 16th-40th place: 1x points

How to Watch WSOW 2022 Stream

You can watch the World Series of Warzone 2022 EU and NA finals live on the official Call of Duty Twitch channel. In addition, all participating players are allowed to stream their points of view via their private channels. Thus, you can watch the event from the perspective of any competitor who will also stream the event.

The WSOW 2022 Prize Pool

Aside from the glory and pride of winning, players will also compete for a whopping $300K prize pool. Both NA and Europe finals have a $300K prize pool each. The exact split based on the placement of the teams hasn’t yet been revealed. In addition, following the main events on each day, there will be a Solo YOLO match, featuring all players, and the winner will take home $100,000 all to themselves.

TAGS , ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.