COD Mobile Season 8 Release Date & Time

When does COD Mobile Season 8 start? Called “Train to Nowhere”, Call of Duty: Mobile Season 8 is arriving this September and it’s bringing a host of new content. This includes a shiny new battle pass, the new Express multiplayer map, the Spycraft perk, the Igniter Battle Royale class, two new guns, and much more. There’s plenty of reason to be excited and if you want to know the COD Mobile Season 8 update release date and time, read on.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
COD Mobile Season 8 Update Release Date & Time
When is COD Mobile Season 8 Update?

COD Mobile Season 8 Start Date & Time

Train to Nowhere, the eighth season of Call of Duty: Mobile, launches on September 7th, at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT, that is September 8th if you’re in Europe or Asia, at 2 am CET / 1 am BST. To the best of our knowledge, there will be no downtime for the patch. Maintenance and update deployment will occur in the background, meaning you will only need to download the Season 8 patch once it goes live. And when you download the update, you will be able to play the new season immediately.

COD Mobile Season 8 Update New Content

As is tradition, the new season boasts a brand-new Train to Nowhere battle pass. The free and premium tiers include new Operators, the new ZRG 20mm bolt-action Sniper Rifle, Weapon Blueprints, Calling Cards, Charms, COD Points, and more. Then, there’s a new multiplayer map, Express, first introduced in Call of Duty: Black Ops II.

“Express takes place at a high-speed rail transit centre where Operators battle inside the terminal and out over the tracks. Its half-circle layout features tight corridors and plentiful long-shots,” reads the official description. “Navigate through the parked train to flank enemies from one platform to the next, or climb up to the southern power position and fire at enemies below. However, as you approach the map, make sure you’re not on the tracks when the bullet train comes barreling through.”

Multiplayer is also getting a new park, called Spycraft. This perk allows players to hack the Trophy System, Trip Mine, SAM Turret, Sentry Gun, Transform Shield, and Munitions Box. This will turn enemy items into yours. Furthermore, Season 8 introduces a themed event – Operation: Spy Hunt – where players will become spies, collecting intel and intercepting enemy intel. For the full information on all the new content coming in Season 8, check out the official Season 8 blog page.

TAGS , ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.