Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access Preload & Start Time

When does the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 campaign early access start? The early release of the COD MW2 campaign is almost here. All players who have digitally preordered the next COD game will have 8-day early access to the game’s story campaign. Thus, they can jump right into multiplayer action once the game fully releases. In our guide, we provide Modern Warfare II early access start date and time. Also, we outline when you will be able to preload Modern Warfare 2 on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access Preload & Start Time
How to play Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2’s campaign early?

Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Preload Start Date and Time

Activision has now officially revealed when will Modern Warfare 2 preload go live. The preload is separated into two sections – the campaign preload and the full game preload. Modern Warfare II campaign early access preload begins on Wednesday, October 19th on all platforms. The exact COD MW2 campaign preload start time is 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT. When the preload starts, you will be able to download the game on your system and be ready to play the campaign once early access kicks off.

When it comes to the full game preload, timings are a tad bit different on various platforms. Depending on the platform, you will be able to preload the rest of Modern Warfare II before or during campaign early access. Here are the exact dates and times based on your platform:

  • Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One – October 19th at 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT.
  • PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 – October 20th at 1 pm CEST / 12 pm BST / 7 am ET / 4 am PT.
  • PC (Steam and Battle.net) – October 26th at 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT.

Modern Warfare 2 Early Access Start Date and Time

Now that you know when can you preload Modern Warfare 2, let’s see when you will be able to play the campaign early access. As we’ve already mentioned, everyone who preorders any edition of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 digitally will be granted early access to the MW2 campaign. And here’s the exact date and time when Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access starts.

  • Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One – October 20th at 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT.
  • PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 – October 20th at 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT.
  • PC (Steam and Battle.net) – October 20th at 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.