Is Warzone 2 Down? Server Status, Maintenance & Outages

Are Warzone 2 servers down right now? Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 has finally arrived. The brand new Call of Duty battle royale experience brings countless new features and it’s returning to Steam! With so many players online, some connection issues are bound to happen from time to time. In this guide, we will regularly update you about the current Warzone 2 server status and server issues, such as Warzone 2 outages, maintenance schedule, downtime, planned updates, and more.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Is Warzone 2 Down? Server Status, Maintenance & Outages
Is Warzone 2 Down Right Now? Check Warzone 2 Server Status

Are Warzone 2 Servers Down Currently?

UPDATE: Warzone 2 is now live! However, players are experiencing numerous issues at launch, due to the huge influx of players overloading the servers. This includes constant crashes, being stuck on the loading screen, and other problems. We will make sure to update the article once we have more information.

At the time of writing Warzone 2 servers are expected to go live on Wednesday, November 16th, at 7 pm CET / 6 pm GMT / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT. Currently, there are no indications of any potential delays or server issues. However, we expect an enormous flood of players to try to enter the game once Warzone 2 serves are live. Thus, due to the overwhelming influx of players, the servers might experience overload and go down.

Other than that, the Warzone 2 servers might go offline for various other reasons. They may be down due to scheduled maintenance or planned updates. Warzone 2 server outages may also be caused by DDoS attacks or other external factors. Critical errors may result in Warzone 2 servers being temporarily brought down until a hotfix is deployed. Whenever there’s an outage, we will endeavour to promptly update the article with the latest information on what caused Warzone 2 server to go down.

How to Check Warzone 2 Server Status?

Warzone 2 is being developed by Infinity Ward and Raven Software. Thus the best way to quickly learn about potential issues is by following their official Twitter accounts. On the other hand, Beenox is responsible for the PC version of the game if you have any PC-specific issues. Finally, you can always come back here and lear about the latest Warzone 2 server issues. We will strive to regularly and timely update our guide with the latest info about Warzone 2 server status, outages, maintenance schedule and server downtime.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.