Diablo 4 Capstone Dungeon Explained

Getting to the end of Diablo 4’s main story doesn’t have to be the end of your adventures. Completing the game will open up endgame content, one of which are Capstone Dungeons. These are much bigger and tougher dungeons, but the rewards for completing them are definitely worth it. In this Diablo 4 Capstone Dungeon Explained guide, we are going to cover everything that you need to know about these dungeons, including how they work, and what sort of rewards you can expect from them.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Diablo 4 Capstone Dungeon Explained
Diablo 4 Capstone Dungeon Explained

What are Capstone Dungeons in Diablo 4

Capstone Dungeons are large and difficult dungeons that you will get access to once you complete Diablo 4 on World Tier 2. Once you have completed the game on this difficulty, you will first have to do several “Epilogue” quests. After that, when you open up your Quest tab, you will see a new quest listed there – World Tier 3: Nightmare. The first Capstone Dungeon that you will get access to is the Cathedral of Light Capstone Dungeon, which is located in the Fractured Peaks. Its level recommendations is set to 50, so you should be around this level before taking it on.

Each of these has several challenging objectives that you need to complete. For example, the first part requires that you obtain the collection of Animus from Revenant Knights. After that you will have to defeat the High Council (which consists of the Lord Commander, Grand Inquisitor, Sacred Physician, and Devoted Champion), followed by going to the Reliquary of Erudition, and facing the powerful boss The Curator.

Diablo 4 Capstone Dungeon Rewards

Once you have completed the Cathedral of Light Capstone Dungeon, you will have unlocked World Tier 3: Nightmare. This increased difficulty comes with a much greater challenge, but with much greater rewards as well. Enemies will now give you 100% more XP and 15% more gold. To compensate for this, they also have 20% resistance to damage. In World Tier 3 Nightmare, you are going to be able to find Sacred and Unique items, and Helltides and Nightmare Sigils will become available as well.

Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *