Division 2 Update Time - Server Maintenance - Tidal Basin

The Division 2 update times, and the length of the server maintenance that will bring in the Tidal Basin update and World Tier 5, have been revealed. In fact, the server downtime should already be in progress, starting at 09:30 AM CEST / 03:30 AM EDT / 12:30 AM PDT. The length of the downtime should be around three hours, if all goes well. There’s going to be a ton of new content, including two exotic weapons; The Pestilence light machine gun and the Nemesis sniper.

Division 2 Update Time - Server Maintenance - Tidal Basin
Division 2 Update Time – Server Maintenance – Tidal Basin

Division 2 WT5 Release Time

The release time for Division 2 World Tier 5 should be around 12:30 PM CET / 06:30 AM EDT / 03:30 AM PDT. We can extrapolate as much from the announcement made on Ubisoft’s forum, which detailed the server shutdown and maintenance times on April 5th. The down times are 09:30 AM CEST / 03:30 AM EDT / 12:30 AM PDT, according to the post, and it’s expected to last around three hours. So, you do the math. During the maintenance period, the devs are going to add the Tidal Basin update.

This update is going to add a new stronghold (the eponymous Tidal Basin) and two new exotic weapons (the Pestilence LMG and the Nemesis sniper). Also, you can look forward to three new gear sets: Hard Wired, True Patriot, and Ongoing Directive. To cap it all off, the update will introduce the first Apparel Event, as well as the new PvP map, Fort McNair. Mind you, the majority of this content is only going to be available for those that have reached World Tier 4 and are at the very least on gear score 425.

So, there’s a lot of content to get through before the official launch of the first eight-player raid, Operation Dark Hour. The release date of the raid is April 25th. So, if you’re still not up to par, you have three weeks to grind out gear and World Tiers in order to participate in the new festivities. And, yes, I know full well that’s probably easier said than done for people that don’t have enough time to invest in the game, but that’s just how it be sometimes.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *