Fortnite Season 4 Release Date & Time of Chapter 3

The release date and time of Fortnite Season 4 Chapter 3 is drawing closer and closer. So, of course there are a bunch of people that want to know when they can jump into the new content. After all, the teasers Epic has been releasing really make it seem like some interesting stuff is gonna go down. Here’s what we know about when Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 starts.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
fortnite season 4 release date & time of chapter 3
Fortnite Season 4 Release Date & Time of Chapter 3

When Does Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 Start?

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 starts on Sunday, September 18th, according to all the teasers and leaks, but the exact release date and time have not technically been announced yet. By that, I mean that, depending on your time zone, the launch date might actually vary a little bit. However, we can engage in some educated guesswork here. It seems that server downtime is scheduled for 2 AM Eastern Time, which is consistent with the timing of most new content drops in Fortnite. You can probably expect them to go back online about one or two hours later. So, at the latest, Chapter 3 Season 4 is most likely going to begin at 2 AM Pacific Time / 5 AM Eastern Time / 10 AM BST / 11 AM CEST / 1 PM AEST.

And there you have it, that’s the most likely release date and time of Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4. Obviously, if we’re proven wrong, we’ll be sure to update the guide to keep you posted. I mean, the developers might run into some kind of issue during the update process which can cause a delay. You never know with these things. Granted, Epic has a history of being exceptionally punctual when introducing new content, but who knows what can happen? As for what you can expect in the new chapter, that’s anybody’s guess. The developers have been playing their cards very close to the chest. All we’ve seen so far are images of the hands of different skins emerging from some kind of black muck. Can’t wait to see what that’s all about.

TAGS , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.