Genshin Impact 2.0 Release Date & Time

The Genshin Impact 2.0 release date and time are basically right around the corner, and people what to know when they can start playing the new content. It’s been a hot second since the game got a huge piece of DLC like this (aside from the Archipelago), so it makes sense that people want to dive in as soon as they can. Well, that’s why we’ve put together this guide, in which we’ll show you the launch date and time of the new Genshin Impact update, as well as how to preload it.

genshin impact 2 0 release date & time
Genshin Impact 2.0 Release Date & Time

Release Date & Time of Genshin Impact 2.0

The Genshin Impact 2.0 release date is July 21st, and as for the launch time, well, let’s do some math. The update process should start at 6AM (UTC+8), and should take about five hours, according to miHoYo. That means the devs plan to wrap it all wrap up by 11AM (UTC+8). If my math is correct (and by that, I mean savvytime.com), that equates to 5AM CEST/11PM EDT/8PM PDT/1PM AEST. So, depending on the time zone you live in, the release of Genshin Impact Update 2.0 might happen at a time that’s slightly inconvenient, but oh well. At least you’ll get 300 Primogems, aka 60 per hour the servers are down, even if they complete the update early.

▼Article Continues Below▼

How to Preload Genshin Impact 2.0

Genshin Impact 2.0 preloads are going up on July 19th at 11AM (UTC+8). On mobile, you have two ways to go about this. The first one is to go into the Paimon menu, then go to Settings > Other > Pre-Install Resource Package. The second method is to simply tap the little “Pre-Install Resource Package” icon in the bottom left corner of the login screen. Once the update does drop, you’ll still have to go into your app store and update the game from there as usual, but it’ll take less time.

On PC, as soon as the preloading starts, update your Genshin launcher. Once you’ve done that, you should get the “Game Pre-Installation” icon next to the “Launch” button, so click on it. Again, once the Genshin Impact 2.0 release date and time come, you’ll still have to update the game through the launcher by clicking “Update.” It just cuts down the time it takes to get the new content.

One last thing to mention before we wrap up. In order to access the content of Genshin Impact 2.0, including Inazuma and everything else, you’ll have to be Adventure Rank 5 before the server downtime begins. So, if you’re not there yet, you have two days to level up. Good luck!

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *