Genshin Impact 2.2 Release Date & Time

The Genshin Impact 2.2 release date and time is right around the corner, and people want to know when they can start playing the new content. That’s exactly what we’ll be covering in this guide. There’s a ton of new content to experience, so of course dedicated Travelers are chomping at the bit to get in as soon as you can. So, let’s find out when you can start playing Genshin Impact 2.2, shall we?

genshin impact 2 2 release date & time
Genshin Impact 2.2 Release Date & Time

When is Genshin Impact 2.2 Release Date & Time

The release date and time of Genshin Impact 2.2 are Wednesday, October 13th, at 11 AM (UTC+8). That translates to 11 PM EDT/2 AM PDT/11 AM CEST/10 AM BST. Well, to be more precise, the official announcement says that update maintenance will begin at 6 AM (UTC+8) and will last for five hours. As is always the case, players will receive 300 Primogems as compensation for the downtime, with no changes to the to the amount if the process ends early. You are eligible for this compensation if you get to Adventurer Rank 5 before the maintenance begins.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, what can you expect to see in this new update? Quite a lot, as it turns out. You can read in detail about it by following the link above, but allow me to mention some of the stuff that caught my eye. For one, you’ll get to explore the new island in Inazuma called Tsurumi Island. When the Genshin Impact 2.2 release date and time roll around, you’ll also get access to a new four-star character, the pole-arm-toting Pyro called Thoma. Then, there’s also the new domain, Moshiri Kara, which is a mansion set up somewhere outside the Sea of Fog.

Next on the docket are the new weapons you’ll be able to get. They are Polar Star (5-Star Bow), Akuoumaru (4-Star Claymore), Wavebreaker’s Fin (4-Star Polearm), and Mouun’s Moon (4-Star Bow). Last, but not least, there’s the “Labyrinth Warriors” event and a ton of new quests and Hangout events. So, there’s really a lot to sink your teeth into. Just keep in mind that you need to be Adventure Rank 30 or above and complete the Archon Quest “Chapter II: Act III – Omnipresence Over Mortals” in order to access all this new content. Stay tuned to Gosunoob, as we’ll be covering it with our guides.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *