Genshin Impact 2.6 Livestream Date & Time

How to watch Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream is something dedicated fans will want to know. Because, you don’t want to miss the reveal of new characters, weapons, events, banners, and of course, a brand new region. Here you will find Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream date and start time. You’ll also learn where can you watch the stream, and what to expect from it.

Genshin Impact 2.6 Livestream Date & Time

Genshin Impact 2.6 Livestream Date and Time

Genshin Impact developer HoYoverse, formerly known as miHoYo, has officially revealed information about the stream. The Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream will be held on March 18th 2022 at 8 am ET / 5 am PT / 1 pm CET / 12 pm GMT. It is expected the livestream to last around 30 minutes.

▼Article Continues Below▼

How to watch Genshin Impact 2.6 Livestream

As usual, the special program for Genshin Impact’s 2.6 version will be broadcasted live on the official Genshin Impact Twitch and YouTube channels. The developer doesn’t have an official rule that forbids streamers from streaming the event. Thus, you can watch your favourite Genshin streamers commenting on the event.

Genshin Impact 2.6 Livestream News and Leaks

How to watch Genshin Impact 2.6 Livestream
The Ruin Serpent is an upcoming new enemy. It is expected to be added with the 2.6 update along with The Chasm region.

In the weeks preceding the 2.5 Special Program live stream, many leaks have revealed details on what can we expect. The developer confirmed previous leaks of the new Chasm region, which hosts enemies such as the Ruin Serpent. The Chasm is an underground mining region, but it also has an area called “The Surface”, which is situated right above the mines. Being a mining area, the region is full of mysterious ores Travelers will have to discover on their adventures. This new, unexplored region is set to release with Genshin Impact 2.6.

Another leaked 2.6 content is a brand new character, Kamisato Ayato, who was first spotted at the end of Arataki Itto’s character teaser video. Not much is known about him yet, but we are sure that more details will be revealed during the livestream. With that said, that’s all you need to know about the Genshin Impact 2.6 Special Program. If you miss it live, you can always watch it again on the game’s YouTube channel.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.