FIFA 22 Early Access Release Time & Date

The FIFA 22 Early Access release time and date is just around the corner, so there’s a lot of people wondering when they can start playing. For that matter, I’m sure there will be some of you wondering how to get into the game this early in the first place. Well, we’ll be covering both questions in this guide, so keep on reading.

fifa 22 early access release time & date
FIFA 22 Early Access Release Time & Date

Release Date & Time of FIFA 22 Early Access

The release date and time of the FIFA 22 early access is September 22nd at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. Pre-loads should be up by now, too, allowing you to start playing literally as soon as possible. The only way to start playing it now is if you have an EA Play subscription and / or an active Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription. Even if you’ve pre-ordered the game or have purchased one of the fancier editions, you’re not getting in without EA Play. Those of you that have purchased the Ultimate Edition of the game will be able to start playing on September 27th. Everyone else will have to wait for the game’s actual release date, which is October 1st.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Incidentally, you can play the game on basically every platform under the sun, including PC, Nintendo Switch, both PlayStations, both Xboxes, and Stadia. Not saying that you should, given the horrifically predatory gambling systems that EA puts into these games, but I’m not your mother, do as you wish. If you’re wondering why the FIFA 22 early access release time and date is even important, well, it’s mostly because of Ultimate Team. Those that get in early will have more than a week to complete tasks and build their team up, so they’ll have several legs up on players coming in at a later date. Yes, I know it’s not fair, but that’s EA and FIFA for you.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *