FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Switch Release Date & Time

The FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Switch release date and time is almost here, and if you’re planning to pick up a copy to play on the go (or docked, whichever), you probably want to know when you can start playing it. Well, that’s why we’ve decided to put together this guide. So, let’s see when the Nintendo Switch port of FIST is going to launch, shall we?

fist forged in shadow torch switch release date & time
FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Switch Release Date & Time

FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Release Date and Time on Switch

The Nintendo Switch release date and time of the awkwardly-titled but cool-looking FIST: Forged in Shadow Torch have indeed been revealed. As it turns out, this version of the game will launch on Tuesday, July 12th at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET in North America and July 12 at 2 PM UTC / 3 PM BST / 4 PM CEST in Europe. As for the Japanese audience, it appears that they’ll have to wait until Thursday, July 14th for whatever reason. Be that as it may, you can already purchase the game on the Nintendo Store, and at a ten percent discount, too. The regular price is going to be $30, which is really not bad for a relatively well-reviewed, mid-budget 2.5 D Metroidvania.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, yeah, that’s when the release date and time of the Switch version of FIST Forged in Shadow Torch is going to be. If you don’t know what it is, well, it’s a 2.5D Metroidvania, as we’ve just said. It focuses on exploration and combat, including a wide array of weaponry. The game’s other forte is the cool dieselpunk world it inhabits. You play as an anthropomorphic rabbit called Rayton, an ex ace pilot who is leading the rise against the robotic Legion, who have invaded Torch City. And Rayton does it with, among other thing, an awesome robotic arm. What more could you possibly want from life, I ask you? And since FIST has been out on PlayStation and PC for almost a year now, you can check out other people’s experiences with the game and decide whether or not it’s right for you.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.