Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC Release Date & Time

A lot of fans are looking forward to the Forza 5 Hot Wheels release date. How could they not? Imagine the possibilities; imagine all sorts of insane tracks you’ll be able to create and the cool toy cars you’ll be able to race down them. If the devs pull it off well, it’s gonna be awesome. So, here’s when the Hot Wheel DLC release date is.

forza 5 hot wheels release date
Forza 5 Hot Wheels Release Date

Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC Release Date & Time

The release date of the Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC is Tuesday, July 19th. It’s still not too late to pre-order it, if you want to. You can start playing the game at 7 PM CEST / 6 PM BST / 1 PM ET / 10 AM PST. According to the Steam listing, it’s going to cost you twenty dollars. If you own the Forza Horizon 5 Premium Edition, Expansions Bundle, or Premium Add-Ons Bundle, then you’ll get the upcoming DLC automatically, since it’s a part of all of them. As for what you can expect from the new content, the listing describes it as a “visually stunning, exhilarating new Horizon Hot Wheels Park in the clouds high above Mexico,” where you’ll experience “the fastest, most extreme tracks ever devised.” You’ll be able to “design, build, and share your own Hot Wheels adventure with over 80 distinct, snappable track pieces.”

▼Article Continues Below▼

On top of that, when the Forza 5 Hot Wheels release date rolls around, you’ll also have the chance to “race 10 amazing new cars including the lightning fast 2021 Hennessey Venom F5 and the iconic 2000 Hot Wheels Deora II.” So, in brief, it’s going to be like a massive, multiplayer version of building and racing across insane Hot Wheels tracks, which was one of my favorite things to do as a kid. As for whether there will be any new events to celebrate the crossover between Forza 5 and Hot Wheels, we don’t know just yet. We’ll be sure to keep you posted, though, as well as cover other aspects of the new content in future guides. So, stay tuned and, in the meantime, feel free to check out our past Forza Horizon 5 articles.

Featured Videos

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.