Hitman 3 Release Date and Time

The release date and time of Hitman 3 have been a point of discussion among the game’s audience, as is always the case at the eve of any launch. While the matter of the launch date is fairly clear, the Hitman 3 unlock time is just a smidgen more complicated. The game simply doesn’t go the more usual route of the midnight rollout, so there might be some confusion. We’re aiming to make things a bit more manageable in our Hitman 3 Release Date and Time guide.

hitman 3 release date and time
Hitman 3 Release Date and Time

Release Date & Time Hitman 3

The release date of Hitman 3 is the same across all platforms and time zones, while the Hitman 3 unlock times do require a little bit of explaining. The Hitman 3 launch date is, as most of you probably already know, is January 20th. This goes for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Google Stadia, Xbox Series X and S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Mind you, the game will be a one-year timed Epic Games Store exclusive on PC. That means that you won’t be able to preload it, because EGS doesn’t support that; on the rest of the platforms, you can already preload.

▼Article Continues Below▼

As for the Hitman 3 release time, the game will launch at the same time in all time zones, at 1 PM UTC. That translates to unlock times of 2 PM CET / 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT. I’m sure you can do the math on your own from there. In other words, the new Hitman is taking the road somewhat less traveled, since most games tend to choose the gradual rollout system, where they come out at midnight local time. In the case of Hitman 3, though, depending on your time zone, it might come out at an inopportune time. Plan your day accordingly, what can I say?

And, there you have it, that’s all there is to it when it comes to the Hitman 3 release date and time, the Hitman 3 unlock times, etc. Good luck, agents. We’ll be covering the game in more depth with our other guides in the pipeline, so stay tuned in case you get stuck somewhere.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *