Maneater Shark Levels - Teen, Adult, Elder, Mega

Teen, adult, elder, mega shark levels in Maneater are the different ages that you can unlock when you reach the appropriate level. Every Maneater Shark Level unlocks new abilities and ability upgrades, slowly turning you into the terror of the deep. The problem here is figuring out which level you need to be to become a teen, adult, elder, and mega shark, and what you have to do once you manage to reach the level cap. That’s exactly what we’ll be explaining in our Maneater Shark Levels – Teen, Adult, Elder, Mega guide.

Maneater Shark Levels Teen Adult Elder Mega
Maneater Shark Levels – Teen, Adult, Elder, Mega

How to Become Teen, Adult, Elder, Mega Shark in Maneater?

To become a teen, adult, elder, and mega shark in Maneater, you have to reach the appropriate level (more on that in a bit), then go back to your base, aka the grotto, in order to grow up. You level up by doing the main quest missions, side quests, getting collectibles, etc. When you begin the game, you’re a cute little pup shark, and need to grow fast to survive. So, let’s go over the level requirements for your different life stages, shall we?

▼Article Continues Below▼

The first step above pup shark is teen shark. To get to that level, you have to reach level 4, and then go back into the grotto, as we’ve already explained. When you become a teenager, you’ll also get the “Growing Up” achievement. The next step is adult shark, which you unlock on level 10. That grants the “On Your Own” trophy. From there, you next stepping stone is elder shark, for which you need to attain level 20. The achievement attached is called simply “Wiser.”

Last, but definitely not least, is mega shark. You have to be level 30 to become a mega shark, and that is the highest level cap you can reach in the game (at least, at the time of writing). Once you push to this point, you’ll also get the “Ocean Terror” achievement / trophy. You become the ultimate predator of the ocean, the monster that everyone fears. Granted, that means basically everyone and everything will be gunning to kill you, but that’s a whole different matter.

Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos



  1. S
    Shawn Armstrong

    What am I doing wrong it won’t let me become an elder and I’m now level 22 ?

    1. C

      Go to your grotto

  2. E

    I had to do current missions and I had to fight Scaly Pete (which causes his son to die, sorry for spoilers!!) And then I was automatically taken to the grotto and I became n Elder :))

  3. T

    To evolve from Adult level to Elder level, you need to get to level 20 and then also defeat Scaly Pete in the boss battle of Sapphire Bay. This task directly blocks the cue for you to visit a Grotto to evolve from Adult shark to Elder shark, but you can still increase in level beyond the level 20 marker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *