Outriders Release Date & Time

The launch date and time of Outriders are upon us, and, as a result, gamers are wondering when they can start playing the game. Understandable, because the game will come out at different times and dates depending on your region and platform of choice. For example, the Australian & New Zealand midnight release are the first on consoles, but not on PC. It’s all a bit confusing, and we will try to clear the air with our Outriders Release Date & Time guide.

outriders release date & time
Outriders Release Date & Time

Release Date & Time of Outriders

The Outriders launch date and time will depend somewhat on your location and your platform of choice. On consoles (PlayStation and Xbox), Outriders is coming out on April 1st at midnight in your country. That means that the Australian & New Zealand midnight release is gonna be the earliest that console gamers will be able to play Outriders. Also, if you’re in the US, we’re talking midnight EDT, meaning that the west coast can jump in at 21:00 PDT on March 31st. Kinda nice; the whole country is gonna get to play last as one.

▼Article Continues Below▼

On PC and Stadia, the release date and time for Outriders is unified. By that, I mean that the game is gonna come out simultaneously the world over on April 1st. The launch time is 9 AM PDT / 5 PM BST / 12 PM EDT / 6 PM CEST. So, nobody has the advantage here; everyone can start playing at the same time. I’m always more for that kind of launch than a gradual rollout, but that’s just me.

So, that’s the release date and time of Outriders. I know some of you are wondering when they can start preloading the game. Well, if you’re on a console (PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S), you can already pre-load Outriders. On PC, there doesn’t seem to be a preload option, unfortunately. Last, and probably the least, Stadia doesn’t require any preloading, so that’s moot.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *