Pokemon Unite Buzzwole Release Date

The developers have revealed the Pokemon Unite Buzzwole release date. In this guide, we’re going to cover that, as well as the moves that have been revealed so far. The buff mosquito-creature definitely seems like an interesting character, so let’s dive into the details.

pokemon unite buzzwole release date
Pokemon Unite Buzzwole Release Date

When is Buzzwole Coming to Pokemon Unite

Buzzwole is coming to Pokemon Unite in early August, and the exact release date is Wednesday, August 3rd 2022. That info comes straight from the game’s Twitter account, so we can say it’s safe to believe. Barring any unexpected hiccups, of course. The launch time has not been announced just yet, but we can make a guess based on Glaceon’s release. That Pokemon, which is a part of the current wave of new characters, came out at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM UTC / 8 AM BST / 9 AM CEST / 5 PM AEST. So, there’s a pretty solid chance that Buzzwole will follow the same pattern. If not, well, we’ll be sure to update the guide to reflect that. Hopefully, some official information is going to come out in the meantime.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, that’s what we know about the Buzzwole Pokemon Unite release date. As for how the new character is going to play, it seems that damage is going to be the forte of the ridiculously swole mosquito. Three of its moves have been revealed on Twitter. The first one, Superpower, consumes the entire Muscle gauge. Buzzwole then runs into an opponent and slams it into the ground, dealing AOE damage. Leech Life lets this Pokemon grab the opponent and deal damage by restoring its own HP. Makes sense; it is a mosquito after all. The more Muscle gauge you spend, the longer you hold on. Lastly, Ultra Swole Slam makes Buzzwole “fly at high speed, dealing damage to all Pokémon caught in the area of effect.” Afterwards, it “targets the opponent with the lowest HP among those hit and charges down from the sky to deal even more damage.”

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.