Pokemon Unite Halloween Event Release Time & Date

The Pokemon Unite Halloween event release time and date are almost upon us, so of course people want to know when they can start experiencing the seasonal content. After all, there are various Halloween-themed cosmetic items for both yourself and your Pokemon, as well as a brand new Pokemon to hunt down. With all that said, we’re gonna tell you the start date and time of the Halloween event in this guide.

pokemon unite halloween event release time & date
Pokemon Unite Halloween Event Release Time & Date

Pokemon Unite Halloween Event Start Time & Date

The release time and date, or start time and date, of the Pokemon Unite Halloween event is October 20th, 2021, at 12 AM PT/3 AM ET/7 AM UTC/8 AM BST. You can do the math for your own region from there, I’m sure. I think it might have been a better idea to have a more gradual, roll-out launch of the event like Pokemon Go does, but oh well. The event will wrap up on Sunday, November 7th. So, that’s two and a half weeks of spooky goodness for you to enjoy. Speaking of, what can you expect to see in the event?

▼Article Continues Below▼

Well, for one, there will be Halloween-themed cosmetics, of course. In fact, you can see one of them in the image above; yes, that is a Pikachu jack-o’-lantern that you can wear on your head. There’s also a pointy witch hat, a Candy Bag, and a number of character profile stickers & decorations. When the Pokemon Unite Halloween event release time and date rolls around, there will also be new holowear for different Pokemon. Among other things, you can dress up your Blastoise into a firefighter, which I find to be absolutely delightful.

Last, but definitely not least, there’s a whole new Pokemon coming to the game. It’s Greedent, which I believe made it’s debut in Pokemon Sword and Shield. Of course, it’s a very tricky Pokemon, so keep an eye out for it! To see some of the Halloween content in action, check out the trailer below.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *