Pokemon Unite Tyranitar Release Date

The Pokemon Unite Tyranitar release date has been announced officially. So, of course, dedicated players want to know when they’ll be able to unlock the Rock/Dark pseudo-Legendary Pokemon, what it’s going to play like, etc. Well, in this guide, we’ll be answering those questions with all the information we have at the moment.

pokemon unite tyranitar release date
Pokemon Unite Tyranitar Release Date

When is Tyranitar Coming to Pokemon Unite

Tyranitar is coming to Pokemon Unite on Monday, August 15th according to the anniversary event announcement, although the trailer says the release date is August 16th creating some confusion. If the launch of Tyranitar follows the same pattern as Glaceon, it will launch at the same time all over the world. Specifically, you should be able to get your hands on the pseudo-Legendary Rock/Dark Pokemon starting at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM UTC / 8 AM BST / 9 AM CEST / 5 PM AEST on August 15th. If the video ends up being correct and the text of the anniversary event post is the actual gaffe, we’ll be sure to update the article and let you know. Either way, it should be interesting to see how it plays.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Since the Pokemon Unite Tyranitar release date is still some days away, we can’t say for certain what its moveset or general play style is going to be. Fans are guessing that, due to how this Pokemon generally works, it’s probably going to be an efficient attacker, or maybe a character that is good all-around. I would assume that Tyranitar is going to be a tank more than anything else. Its speed is usually the lowest stat, but it has a lot of health (and can dole out pretty decent damage). Just keep in mind that Tyranitar is the last in the string of three evolutions: first Larvitar, then Pupitar, and finally the terrifying dinosaur we all know and love.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.