Resident Evil Reverse Beta Release Date & Time - How to Download

Resident Evil Reverse, the multiplayer component of the next game in the series, is going to have an open beta test in the next few days. It’s going to be available to all players on Playstation 4, PC and Xbox One – no purchase necessary. It’ll allow you to try out the six-player deathmatch that’s going to be the driving force of the multiplayer portion, and in return, you’ll help the developers test out their network infrastructure. Read on if you’re interested in the Resident Evil Reverse beta release date & time, as well as how to download it.

resident evil reverse beta release date time
Resident Evil Reverse Beta Release Date & Time – How to Download

When does Resident Evil Reverse beta start?

The beta will start on April 8th, and will be available until April 11th. Here’s the breakdown of exact starting times across different time zones:

▼Article Continues Below▼
  • PDT – 11PM on April 7th
  • EDT – 2AM on April 8th
  • UTC – 6AM on April 8th
  • CEST – 8AM on April 8th

The beta will end at the exact same time it started, only three days later. You can already download it, so you don’t have to waste time – you can start playing as soon as the whistle goes off.

You can download it on Playstations 4 and 5, Xbox One and Series S/X, and PC. Keep in mind that the next-get consoles can only play the previous-gen version during the beta, so don’t expect stellar visuals. Before you can download the game, you’ll have to create a Capcom account. Once you have a Capcom ID, you’ll have to link it with your Steam/PSN/Microsoft Store account. Once you’re done with that, you’ll be able to download the beta from your digital store without any issues.

If you’ve already played the closed beta, you won’t have to download anything – it’s the same thing, only on a bigger scale.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *