Stray Release Date & Time

Stray is an upcoming action-adventure game. Ever since it was first announced, Stray has been highly anticipated by many players around the world. The reason for this is because it stars an absolutely adorable stray cat that is searching for its family in a strange robot-filled city. Along the way, the cat will need to befriend many of the robotic citizens there and escape the many dangers that lurk within. If you – like us – have been eagerly awaiting for it to come out, then you will no doubt want to know the exact release date and time for Stray. That’s what we’re here to answer.

Stray Release Date & Time

When is Stray Coming Out?

UPDATE: On PlayStation 4 and 5, Stray will come out on Tuesday, July 19th at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST / 10 AM CEST / 6 PM AEST. As for Steam, you can check out the official page and follow the countdown to see when the PC version will come out in your region. It seems that it’s going to come out on July 19th at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. Original text follows.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Stray is scheduled to release this Tuesday, July 19th, 2022. It is going to be available on the PC (via Steam), PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5. While we still don’t have the release time, the PlayStation version is most likely going to become available at midnight your local time, as is usually the case. We are going to update this guide with more information as soon as it becomes available.

In any case, we can hardly wait to play this game. There has never been a more realistic videogame depiction of the way a cat moves and interacts with its environment. The animators have obviously spent a lot of time studying cats and their behavior and movements. Judging by the gameplay clips, thinking like a cat will be the key to solving many environmental puzzles in the game. And, speaking of the environment itself, it will be very interesting to see the cyberpunk-inspired city. With environments based both on classic CP science-fiction, as well as drawing a lot of inspiration from the infamous real-life Kowloon Walled City, it’s definitely going to be very fun – and exciting – to explore. Especially since we will be doing it with a cute little kitty cat.

Featured Videos

TAGS ,
Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.