Lost Ark Server Maintenance & Downtime

Lost Ark server maintenance and downtime are gonna be a hot topic at times. Why? Because every so often, the developers are going to have to shut access to the game off while they implement changes and patches. Such is the case on May 19th, 2022. Servers are going to be down for about four hours while the devs work on it. So, let’s see when the maintenance is going to begin and when it should end.

lost ark server maintenance & downtime
Lost Ark Server Maintenance & Downtime

Lost Ark Downtime – Server Maintenance

The cause of the Lost Ark server downtime is that the developers took them down for maintenance and to implement the new update. All Lost Ark servers and regions will be coming down on May 19th at 12 AM PT / 7 AM UTC / 9 AM CEST, and this process is expected to last for about four hours. This is the latest from the developers, as you can see in their tweet down below.

▼Article Continues Below▼

As for what the devs are doing during maintenance, they’re implementing a lot of new stuff into the game, as well as the usual round of bug fixes for ongoing issues and errors. There’s a lot to look forward to.

When Will Lost Ark Servers Be Up

The Lost Ark servers will be back up when the maintenance and downtime are over. In this case, it should be four hours, unless something unexpected happens. That should be 4 AM PT / 11 AM UTC / 1 PM CET. So, depending on your schedule, you’re either not gonna feel this or a whole day of gaming is gonna go straight out the window. Though, the entire process often takes less time than that, and the developers are purposefully giving a four-to-eight hour window in case something goes wrong, so that they can have the time to fix it. However, it’s a relatively small price to pay for the game being more stable, content-rich, and bug-free now.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.