Monster Hunter Rise PC Release Time & Date

The Monster Hunter Rise PC release time and date is almost upon us, and dedicated players want to know when they can start playing the game. After all, it has only been available on the Nintendo Switch until now, meaning that many fans of the franchise didn’t get the chance to give it a spin. Well, in this guide, we’ll show you when you can dive into Monster Hunter Rise at the earliest.

monster hunter rise pc release time & date
Monster Hunter Rise PC Release Time & Date

What Time Does Monster Hunter Rise Release on PC

The Monster Hunter Rise PC release date and time is Wednesday, January 12th, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT / 6 PM CET / 1 AM JST. I think you can do your own math for your own time zone from there. So basically, the game should come out at the same moment all across the world, which means that the timing might be a little less than ideal depending on your time zone. That said, the time has not yet been confirmed by the developers at the time of writing, but if past releases are anything to go by, I think I’m right on the money.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Another pertinent detail is the actual file size, which should apparently be 23 gigabytes. Yes, that’s a lot more than some other versions, but on the other hand, this version will include all sorts of improved visuals, screen filters, and more. However, some six months or so after the Monster Hunter Rise PC release date and time, in the summer of 2022, the Sunbreak expansion will launch, so be aware of that and keep some storage free for that content.

Last, but not least, the preorder bonuses. If you buy Monster Hunter Rise on Steam ahead of the launch, you’ll get the Palamute Retriever Costume layered armor, the Palico Forest Cat Costume layered armor, and the Novice Talisman “for some extra assistance in the early stages.” So, if you want a trinket that’ll help you get ahead, and/or want to make your Palico into a golden retriever, you still have a day or so to make your early purchase.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *