Monster Hunter World Second Beta Starts This Weekend

The second beta for Monster Hunter World starts this Friday, on December 22nd. Like the previous one, it’ll only be available on the PS4. This time around, you won’t need a PS Plus account to participate. The beta will offer three quests, which you can complete either in multiplayer and single player, and earn in-game participation bonuses.

Monster Hunter World Second Beta Starts Next Week
Monster Hunter World Second Beta Starts This Weekend

If you’ve missed out on the first Monster Hunter World Beta, worry not. PlayStation 4 players will have a chance to give it another go, from December 22nd 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST / 5 PM GMT / 6 PM CET, to December 26th, ending at the same time. This was announced on the official Monster Hunter World website. Best of all, this time around, you won’t need a PlayStation Plus subscription. The game will require you to be online to play, though.

If you’ve played the first beta, you won’t have to download the client again. Preloading the Beta will start on Monday, December 18th. You’ll be able to play both single player and multiplayer modes. Basically, there will be three quests on offer: “Great Devourer, Great Jagras”, “Wildspire Rampage”, and “The Ancient Forest Menace”. All three quests will be available both in single player and multiplayer. Some online features will be absent from the beta, but you will be able to put a language filter, so that you’ll be matched with people that speak your language.

Other features you’ll have access to are character creation and naming (including six presets for the Palico), text and voice chat, and the training area, where you’ll be bale to test out all fourteen weapons. If you participate, you’ll get some minor in-game participation bonuses. Specifically, you’ll get face paint, and completing each quest will get you item sets. All of the bonuses will carry over into the full version of the game.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *