NBA 2K23 Release Date & Time

The NBA 2K23 release date and time is almost upon us, and people want to know when the game will come out. Well, that’s the question we’ll be answering in this guide. I know a lot of you are chomping at the bit to start playing the latest installment in the franchise, so we’ll try and satisfy your curiosity at least.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
nba 2k23 release date & time
NBA 2K23 Release Date & Time

When Does NBA 2K23 Come Out, Release Time & Date

NBA 2K23 is coming out on September 9th, but the release date and time are going to vary depending on your time zone and platform. If you’re on Steam, you can simply follow the countdown on the store listing. According to it, PC players will be able to start playing on September 9th at 9 AM EST / 12 PM EST / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST, assuming that it launches simultaneously everywhere. As for PlayStation and Xbox, the game is most likely going to have a rollout launch, coming out as midnight hits in each time zone. The exception is the US, where NBA 2K23 will release at on September 9th at midnight Eastern Time, but 9 PM on September 8th Pacific Time.

As for the release date and time of NBA 2K23 on other platforms, it’s a little harder to tell when it’s going to come out. On the Nintendo Switch, digital releases usually kick off at 9 AM PST on launch day; in this case, September 9th. That would translate to 12 PM EST / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST. Sometimes, third-party software doesn’t release before 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST. So, depending on the circumstances, Switch players in certain time zones might be among the last to jump in. For the first time in a long while, there’s no way to start playing earlier by buying your way in. And that’s basically all we know at the moment. If we’ve made any mistakes, let us know in the comments. Just keep thing civil.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.