Hearthstone Voyage to the Sunken City Release Date & Time

Hearthstone’s first expansion of 2022, Voyage to the Sunken City, is set to bring some major changes to the current Hearthstone meta. The set is bringing 135 brand new cards, alongside a myriad of new and interesting mechanics. This includes Colossal minions, Dredge keyword, and of course – the Naga minion type! If you are excited about the new set and can’t wait to embark on an underwater expedition down to the ancient city of Zin-Azshari, here’s when is the Voyage to the Sunken City release date.

Hearthstone Voyage to the Sunken City Release Date & Time

When is Voyage to the Sunken City coming out?

The Voyage to the Sunken City Hearthstone expansion is set to be released in mid-April 2022. The exact release date is Tuesday, April 12th 2022. When it comes to the release time, it’s not yet officially confirmed. Nonetheless, all major Hearthstone expansions have been released at the same time. Thus, we expect the Voyage to the Sunken City to release around 10 am PST/ 1 pm EST/ 7 pm CET/ 6 pm BST. However if you have pre-ordered expansion bundles, you can open Voyage to the Sunken City packs prior to release.

▼Article Continues Below▼

As we’ve already mentioned, the set is themed around the Naga race of Warcraft, and their capital city of Zin-Azshari, set deep underwater. The Naga is a new type of minion, which has synergy with spells and spell-casting. One of the new major keywords is Colossal. Colossal minions are so big, that they are represented with several cards on the board. Then there’s the Dredge keyword. Dredge allows players to look at the bottom three cards and put one on the top. Murlocs are one of the major themes of this expansion as well.

Of course, aside from the new set, another important change at the start of the Standard year is the set rotation. Sets from Year of the Phoenix (2020) are leaving the standard format. This means that Ashes of Outland, the Scholomance Academy, and the Madness at the Darkmoon Faire are going to Wild. Alongside the new Core set, things are about the change drastically in the Standard meta.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.