Obi-Wan Kenobi Release Date & Time

Star Wars fans have been asking for a standalone Obi-Wan Kenobi movie – or TV show – ever since the sequel trilogy ended in 2005. While the role was originally played by Alec Guinness in the original trilogy, actor Ewan McGregor managed to inject a lot of charm into the younger, less experienced Kenobi. We all wanted to see what Obi-Wan was up to during the time period between the original and sequel trilogy. There have been rumors for years that an Obi-Wan project was in the works, but it would take until Disney bought the rights to Star Wars for this to become a reality. The release date and time for the Obi-Wan Kenobi series are looming ahead, and we are going to tell you when each episode is going to come out, starting with Episode 1.

Obi-Wan Kenobi Release Date & Time

When Does Obi-Wan Kenobi Series Come Out

The Obi-Wan Kenobi series is set to start streaming on Disney+ this Friday, May 27th, 2022. Here’s how to watch it. As for what time does Obi-Wan Kenobi come out, episodes are going to become available on this streaming service at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT. Now, unlike Netflix, you won’t be able to binge-watch all of these episodes at once. The show consists of six episodes in total, and while the first two episodes are going to be available on May 27th, the rest of the episodes are going to release in the upcoming weeks. Here’s when all of the episodes are going to stream:

▼Article Continues Below▼
  • Episode #1 – May 27th, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT.
  • Episode #2 – May 27th, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT.
  • Episode #3 – June 1st, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT.
  • Episode #4 – June 8th, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT.
  • Episode #5 – June 15th, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT.
  • Episode #6 – June 22nd, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT.

Is There Going to be an Obi-Wan Kenobi Season 2?

Since this is a mini-series that is set to tell a story that can’t deviate from established canon, a second season is unlikely. However, if the show does well enough, we may yet see a continuation of Obi-Wan’s story in some form. If you were wondering when and where the Obi-Wan Kenobi series is going to take place, we have a separate guide that answers those questions.

TAGS ,
Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.