Path of Exile Sentinel 3.18 Release Date & Time

The POE May 2022 expansion, Sentinel, has been officially revealed. This time around fans of the action RPG will have little drone-like assistants, the titular Sentinels, who will aid you in battles but not in a way you might expect. In fact, these ancient constructs will make things harder for you! But, cranking up the challenge also comes with better rewards, and it’s up to you to decide how harder you want things to get. Read on to learn about the Path of Exile Sentinel release date and PoE 3.18 update launch time.

Path of Exile Sentinel Release Date & Time
Path of Exile 3.18 Update Release Date & Time

When is Path of Exile Sentinel 3.18 update coming out?

The Sentinel expansion, also known as the version 3.18 update, is set to be released on May 13th for PC. The exact release time has now been officially confirmed. The servers will go down and patching will begin at the following time:

▼Article Continues Below▼
  • 10 am PT
  • 1 pm ET
  • 6 pm BST
  • 7 pm CET
  • 4 am AEST (May 14th)

The servers will be offline for around three hours, and the game is expected to go back online again at around 10 pm CET / 9 pm BST / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT.

However, Path of Exile expansions traditionally come out for console a wee bit later. And that remains true with the 3.18 update. When it comes to Xbox and PlayStation, the Path of Exile Sentinel expansion is set to launch on Wednesday, May 18th. Again, based on previous updates, this is at what time we can expect the update:

  • 3 pm PT
  • 6 pm ET
  • 11 pm BST
  • 12 am CET (midnight May 19th)
  • 9 am AEST (May 19th)

Path of Exile Sentinel Content and Features

The main feature of the 3.18 update is the Sentinel challenge league. There are three classes of Sentinels – Stalker, Pandemonium, and Apex. Each has its own unique features and way how it interacts with your enemies. Here’s what the official description says:

“Stalker Sentinels empower a moderate number of enemies in sequence as you encounter them. Pandemonium Sentinels empower a wide swath of monsters at once in a quick burst. Apex Sentinels only empower rare or unique enemies but have a very strong effect.”

Their behaviour will be customizable via the Sentinel Controller, and when they run out of charge, you will be able to scrap them and make new ones via the assemble menu. Other new content includes 20 atlas keystone passives, seven uber boss fights, new pinnacle unique items, revamped monster modifiers, game controller support, new quality of life features, a revamped challenge system and more. For more details, visit the official page of the expansion.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.