PUBG Gamescom Invitational Tournament Prize Pool & Dates Revealed

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds first LAN tournament, the Gamescom Invitational, will take place from August 23rd-26th. It is being organized by Bluehole and ESL. More than seventy of the community’s biggest influencers will get to compete in four different game modes. The event will have a total prize pool of $350000.

PUBG Gamescom Tournament Invitational Details Prize Pools, Dates and All
PUBG Gamescom Invitational Tournament Prize Pool & Dates Revealed

PUBG Tournament Date and Times

The tournament will take place at Gamescom Hall 9 in Cologne, Germany, from August 23rd-26th. The livestreams will be broadcast on official channels like Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and Mixer. The Invitational Event streams start at 7AM PDT/ 4PM CEST / 11PM KST, while the qualifiers, F2P and community games begin several hours earlier. Just in time to showcase the new official merchandise.

Article Continues Below
DateScheduleTime it Starts
August 23rd
  • Community Qualifier for Duo TPP Event
  • Solo Invitational Event (Total prize pool of $46,000 USD)
  • 2AM PDT/ 11AM CEST / 6PM KST Duration: 5 Hours
  • 7AM PDT/ 4PM CEST / 11PM KST Duration: 4 Hours
August 24th
  • Community Qualifier for Duo FPP Event
  • Duo TPP Invitational Event (Total prize pool of $62,000 USD)
  • 2AM PDT/ 11AM CEST / 6PM KST Duration: 5 Hours
  • 7AM PDT/ 4PM CEST / 11PM KST Duration: 4 Hours
August 25th
  • Free to Play and Community Games
  • Duo FPP Invitational Event (Total prize pool of $62,000)
  • 12AM PDT/ 9AM CEST / 4PM KST Duration: 6 Hours
  • 7AM PDT/ 4PM CEST / 11PM KST Duration: 4 Hours
August 26th
  • Free to Play and Community Games
  • Squad Invitational Main Event (Total prize pool of $180,000)
  • 12AM PDT/ 9AM CEST / 4PM KST Duration: 6 Hours
  • 7AM PDT/ 4PM CEST / 11PM KST Duration: 4 Hours

If you are thinking of competing and haven’t applied yet, today is the last day. Invites are based on in-game rating and stats. To be considered for a spot in the open qualifier, you need a rating of at least 2000. It is worth mentioning that you’ll have to cover the costs of the ticket, travel and accommodations yourself.

TAGS
Author Lokesh profile picture
Lokesh still remembers Purra, the cat from Aion, and how finding her and helping other players by spreading the information made him feel proud. Presenting precise and clear guidelines that readers can easily comprehend is the goal he strives for. That being the case, please excuse the numerous lists and tables in his articles.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *