PUBG Mobile 2.0 Update Release Date & Time

The PUBG Mobile 2.0 update has many fans of the popular battle royale extremely excited. The 2.0 version almost sounds like a sequel. Thus, the player base can’t wait to find out what developers have in store for the next update. In this guide, you’ll learn when is the PUBG Mobile 2.0 update coming out, what new content can we expect, and more.

PUBG Mobile 2.0 Update Release Date & Time
PUBG Mobile 2.0 Update Launch Date & Time

When is PUBG Mobile 2.0 Coming Out?

Currently, Krafton hasn’t released an official date on when can we expect the 2.0 update to be released. However, based on the previous cadence of update releases, it is estimated that the 2.0 update for PUBG Mobile is to be released between May 10th and 13th. The most likely date at the moment is 11th May. This estimation is based on the fact that the ongoing Micro Battle RP is set to end on May 18th. Usually, new PUBG Mobile updates are released a week before the current Royale Pass expires.

▼Article Continues Below▼

When it comes to the launch time, based on previous updates, this is when can we expect the update to go live. Keep in mind that Krafton releases the update simultaneously for all regions, just time zones are different.

  • 10 AM JST
  • 7 AM Indonesia ST
  • 6:00 AM Bangladesh ST
  • 5:30 AM India ST
  • 5 AM Pakistan ST
  • 12 AM GMT
  • 1 AM CET
  • 7 PM ET (on the previous day, May 10th)
  • 4 PM PT (on the previous day, May 10th)

What to expect from PUBG Mobile 2.0 update?

When it comes to new content, changes, and improvements, like with each major update, you can expect it in abundance. The developers are slowly revealing all the new content set to come with the May update. The most exciting new addition is the reworked Livik map. It is a recreation of the old 2×2 map which was known for its explosive gameplay and faster matches. The rework includes several new zones and POIs, such as Midtstein, Blomster, Logistic Center, and Iceborg. Other content and improvements expecat to launch with the 2.0 version are:

  • Improvements to controls and UI
  • Basic experience Improvements
  • Evangelion Discovery theme
  • The Ban Pan 2.0 System
  • New Battle Royale arena (Sanhok map)
  • The Emergency Pickup system for Erangel and Miramar
  • New all-terrain vehicle – the UTV
  • Collaboration with Korean pop group Blackpink
  • The PDP 2.0 system
  • TAGS ,
    Author Chronocrator profile picture
    With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.