Rocket League Frosty Fest Now Happening - Get Those Snowflakes

The Frosty Fest season event is now live in Rocket League. It’s going to take place over the course of three weeks. During the event, you’ll be able to unlock all kinds of festive cosmetics, including, wheels, trails, and the like. You can obtain these by playing online matches and earning Snowflakes, which you can then redeem for the cosmetics. Or, you can use the Snowflakes to get up to ten Golden Gifts, that will contain stuff from crates.

Rocket League Frosty Fest Now Happening - Get Those Snowflakes
Rocket League Frosty Fest Now Happening – Get Those Snowflakes

There’s a brand new seasonal event in Rocket League happening right now, called the Frosty Fest. It began on December 17th at 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 6 PM UTC, and it will end on January 7th at 2 PM PST / 5 PM EST / 10 PM UTC, according to the Rocket League website. During the three weeks of the event, you’ll be able to earn all kinds of holiday-themed cosmetic items.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, what is the hook of the Frosty Fest event in Rocket League? The Snowflakes. You earn said Snowflakes by playing online matches. You can then redeem them for all kinds of goodies. Among other things, you can use them to get “the ‘Winter Storm’ Trail, ‘Holiday Hearth’ Wheels, ‘Peppermint Powerhouse’ Title and more.” There’s also the “Golden Gifts,” up to ten of them, in fact. Each of them has an item from either the Nitro, Turbo, Secret Santa, or Overdrive crates. And, yes, you get those with Snowflakes, as well.

Last, but definitely not the least, you have until January 10th to redeem those Snowflakes, until 2 PM PST / 5 PM EST / 10 PM UTC. So, even after the event wraps up, you’ll have three days extra to use up any Snowflakes that you might have earned during the holiday season. So, fire up your engines, and hit the pitch. You can check out the video below for more details.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *