Salt and Sacrifice Release Date & Time

One of the first 2D games to fully embrace the Dark Souls formula, Salt & Sanctuary was a surprise hit when it came out in 2016. It proved that, if done right, a 2D Soulslike could be just as fun and challenging as a 3D one. Soon, other such games followed – Hollow Knight and Dead Cells probably being the most well-known. And now, six years after the release of Salt and Sanctuary, it’s finally time for the sequel, titled Salt and Sacrifice. If you are interested in learning the exact release date & time of Salt and Sacrifice, read on.

Salt and Sacrifice Release Date & Time

When Does Salt and Sacrifice Start?

Salt and Sacrifice is set to release this Tuesday, May 10th, 2022. It is going to be an Epic exclusive for the PC, with a Steam (and possible GOG) release coming later. You can also purchase it for the PS4 / PS5. You can pre-purchase Salt and Sacrifice on the Epic Games Store for $19.99 / £15.99. The PlayStation version of the game isn’t available for pre-purchase and you will be able to buy it once it is out. Also, we currently don’t know the price for the PS version, but we expect that it is going to be the same as the EGS one.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Here are the expected release times for Salt and Sacrifice. Let’s take a look at the Epic Game Store release first – North America: May 10th, 2022, at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET, Europe: May 10th, 2022, at 3 PM UTC / 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST, Australia and New Zealand: May 11th, 2022 at 2 AM AEDT / 4 AM AUK. As for PS4 / PS5, Salt and Sacrifice is going to be available May 10th, 2022 at 12 AM your local time. If you want to learn more about this upcoming title, you can check out the latest trailer for the game which we’ve embedded below to see the gameplay in action.

TAGS ,
Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.