TOTY FIFA 22, How to Vote for TOTY

Now the year has ended the nominations for TOTY in FIFA 22 are up, and we can tell you how to vote for TOTY. This is the ninth team of the year selection. It allows FIFA players to choose their ideal squad from the top players of last year. A long list of nominations is available for a range of positions. Read on as we discuss how to vote for FIFA 22 TOTY.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
TOTY FIFA 22, How to Vote for TOTY
TOTY FIFA 22, How to Vote for TOTY

How to Vote for TOTY FIFA 22 – Team of the Year Nominees

The ballot opens on Monday, January 10th, 2022. It will end on January the 18th 2022. The nominations have already been released in batches over the weekend of January 7th to the 9th. Categories contain attackers, midfielders, defenders, and goalkeepers.


  • Courtois
  • Donnarumma
  • Ederson
  • Maignan
  • Martinez
  • Mendy
  • Oblak


  • Alaba
  • Alexander-Arnold
  • Azpilicueta
  • Bonucci
  • Chiellini
  • Davies
  • Gunter
  • Hakimi
  • Hernandez
  • Hummels
  • Jesus Navas
  • Joao Cancelo
  • Jordi Alba
  • Kjaer
  • Kounde
  • Marquinhos
  • Reinildo
  • Romero
  • Ruben Dias
  • Rudiger
  • Shaw
  • Skriniar
  • Spinazzola
  • Trippier
  • Walker


  • Barella
  • Bellingham
  • Casemiro
  • Dani Olmo
  • De Bruyne
  • Diaz
  • Fabinho
  • Fekir
  • Foden
  • Goretzka
  • Jorginho
  • Kante
  • Kimmich
  • Kostic
  • Locatelli
  • Lucas Paqueta
  • Marcos Llorente
  • Modric
  • Mount
  • Muller
  • Pedri
  • Rice
  • Son
  • Verratti
  • Wirtz


  • Benzema
  • Chiesa
  • Cristinao Ronaldo
  • David
  • Gerard Moreno
  • Grealish
  • Haaland
  • Immobile
  • Insigne
  • Kane
  • Lewandowski
  • Lukaku
  • Martinez
  • Mbappe
  • Messi
  • Neymar
  • Oyarzabal
  • Payet
  • Salah
  • Suarez
  • Tadic
  • Vlahovic

Voting is a straightforward procedure. Head over to the official TOTY FIFA 22 voting page. You will see a tab for the team of the year. Nominees get listed in positions, so you need to select the category you want to vote for. Cast your vote then sit back and wait for the winning players to get announced.

With so many players nominated and such a short voting turnaround, it is unlikely more will be announced. You can check back here to see who the winners of the competition are. Alternatively, follow EA sport’s main social media accounts for the announcement.

Author carl.jackson profile picture
Carl Jackson is a gamer and action figure obsessive. A full-time writer, he loves to type obscure lists about Neo Geo arcade machines. Being a sensitive soul, games that make him cry are his passion. In fact, he still refuses to play Last of Us II as he knows he will blubber throughout the whole thing.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *