Outer Worlds Starting Times on PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4

Obsidian have revealed the starting times for The Outer Worlds on their forum. As it turns out, the times, and even dates, vary pretty significantly between consoles and PC. On Xbox One and PlayStation 4, Outer Worlds will have a rolling launch, while it’ll go live on PC everywhere at the same time.

Outer Worlds Starting Times on PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4
Outer Worlds Starting Times on PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4

When Can I Play Outer Worlds on PS4, PC, Xbox One?

When you can start playing The Outer Worlds depends on which platform you’ll be playing on. If you’re on PC (via Epic Store, Microsoft Store, or Xbox Game Pass), it’s gonna launch for everybody at the same time. The time is midnight BST. So, depending on your location, this can be a bit of an annoyance. Anyway, here’s the list of PC starting times through several major time zones, as revealed on the Obsidian forum:

  • October 24, 2019 – 16:00 PDT
  • October 24, 2019 – 19:00 EDT
  • October 24, 2019, 2019 – 20:00 BRT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 00:00 BST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 01:00 CEST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 01:00 SAST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 02:00 MSK
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 07:00 SGT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 08:00 JST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 10:00 AEDT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 12:00 NZST

When it comes to consoles, things are way simpler. On Xbox One and PlayStation 4, The Outer Worlds is gonna have a roll-out launch. Basically, you can start playing on midnight local time. When the clock strikes 12 AM on October 25th in your time zone, your adventure may begin. There’s only one exemption, and that’s whoever is in the Pacific Time zone. You guys actually get to play a little earlier, technically. The Outer Worlds starts at 21 PM PDT on October 24th, so you can try it for a bit, and even catch a sensible bedtime!

Oh, quick aside for console players: if you’ve bought a physical copy, be advised that you’ll have to download a patch before you start playing. It’ll be 18 GB on PS4, and 38 GB on Xbox One. If you’ve bought a digital copy, the patch will be included in the preload, so don’t sweat it.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *