Catch Candy Pokemon GO Global Challenge 2022

The Pokemon GO Catch Candy Global Challenge 2022 seems to be causing a bit of confusion, so we’ll try and clear things up in this guide. Basically, it’s a challenge that the whole Pokemon GO community the world over is going to have to participate in. The goal is to capture a truly silly number of Water-type Pokemon in order to unlock the double Catch Candy bonus. Let’s get into the details.

catch candy pokemon go global challenge 2022
Catch Candy Pokemon GO Global Challenge 2022

Global Challenge 22 Pokemon GO Catch Candy

The Pokemon GO 22 Global Challenge is a part of the 2022 Water Festival, and the reward for completing is double Catch Candy, as we’ve already mentioned. Now, this challenge began on Wednesday, May 11th at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. It will last until Saturday, May 21st at 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 10 AM CEST. So, what does the global Pokemon Trainer community have to do to unlock this bonus? Oh, not much, just catch 600,000,000 Water-type Pokemon until the time runs out. No, you did not read that wrong and I didn’t make a typo. The requirement for getting the double Catch Candy reward is capturing six hundred million Water-type Pokemon. I mean, sure, piece of cake, I’ll get right on it, bang it out in an afternoon.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, yeah, that’s basically all you need to know about the Pokemon GO Global Challenge Catch Candy bonus in the Water Festival of 2022. Jokes aside, six hundred million is a very tall order. By comparison, back in 2017, Trainers the world over managed to capture five hundred eighty-nine million Magikarp in that year’s festival. Now, on one hand, Magikarp is very specific; your options are much wider now that all Water-types count. On the other hand, the Pokemon GO player count has dropped off significantly in the five intervening years. Sure, the numbers have picked back up during the pandemic when Niantic removed some of the limitations, but those are back in place now. So, I have no idea whether this is going to work.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.