Evolve Eevee into Umbreon Pokemon Legends Arceus

If you’re struggling to figure out how to evolve Eevee into Umbreon in Pokemon Legends Arceus, we’ve got you covered. As is the case with Eevee evolutions in pretty much every Pokemon game, you will have to meet several requirements before you can get an Umbreon. You have to make sure that you have all the boxes ticked, lest you end up with an Espeon or Sylveon. To prevent any mistakes, we’ll take you through the whole process and note any potential pitfalls.

evolve eevee into umbreon pokemon legends arceus
Evolve Eevee into Umbreon Pokemon Legends Arceus

How to Evolve Eevee into Umbreon in Pokemon Legends Arceus

To evolve Eevee into Umbreon in Pokemon Legends Arceus, you need to jump through a few hoops. Nothing major, but it is gonna require some work. First off, you need to make sure to max out your friendship with your Eevee. You can do this by feeding it Candy, keeping it in the party, using it in battles, etc. Talk to Belamy in the southeast of Jubilife Village to check your friendship level if necessary. When you hit maximum friendship, that’s more than half the job done. The next step is to make sure that your Eevee doesn’t have any Fairy moves equipped. Ideally, you want it to have all Normal moves, but no Fairy moves is a must. Lastly, it has to be nighttime. Switch the time of day at the camp if necessary. Once everything is ready, evolve your Eevee.

▼Article Continues Below▼

That’s how you evolve Eevee into Umbreon in Pokemon Legends Arceus. All of the conditions we’ve talked about above need to be met, or you’ll have to start over. If you evolve Eevee with max friendship and a Fairy move equipped, you’ll get a Sylveon. If you remove the Fairy attack, but perform the evolution in the daytime, you’ll get a Espeon. Neither of these are bad to have; in fact, you might have to go through all of those steps eventually to complete your Pokedex, but we’re after an Umbreon here. Incidentally, Eevee has eight different evolutions in Arceus, as far as we know. These are Flareon, Vaporeon, Jolteon, Espeon, Umbreon, Sylveon, Glaceon and Leafeon. All of them have different requirements to evolve into, but that’s gonna be the subject of a different guide. We all know how to get Umbreon now, so our job here is done.

Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.