Resident Evil Village Showcase Reveals New Trailer & Mode

With the release of Resident Evil Village looming on the horizon, Capcom is releasing more and more info about the game. In the latest showcase, they revealed a new trailer, which shows us a little bit more of the story. They’ve also gave us an extended look at the Mercenaries mode and how it works. It all works very well to whet fans’ appetites; I for one can’t wait to sink my teeth into RE8. Pun not intended, but welcome.

resident evil village showcase reveals new trailer & mode
Resident Evil Village Showcase Reveals New Trailer & Mode

The trailer, as we’ve said, does give us a few glimpses into the story of Village, but nothing too overt. It’s just brief snippets that give insight into the characters, their relationships, etc. We get to see a little more of Chris Redfield and several of the antagonists, a teaser about what happened to Mia Winters, that kind of stuff. Sadly for a lot of you, Lady Dimitrescu doesn’t feature as prominently, but the one scene she is in will certainly give you more than enough material for further thirst-posting.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Aside from the new trailer, we also learned that the Mercenaries mode will be making a comeback in RE VIII. As you can see in the video, it’s an action-packed mode where you have to exterminate enemies to slowly become more powerful and deal more damage. You upgrade your weapons, unlock special powers, etc. It’s challenging, yes, but if you’ve ever wondered what Doom might be like in Village… well, there’s your answer.

Resident Evil Village is coming out on May 7th, and you’ll be able to play it on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Google Stadia, and PC. Before that, a multiplatform demo will be available for 24 hours, starting May 2 at 01:00 BST / 02:00 CEST (preloads start April 30 at 01:00 BST / 02:00 CEST). Those of you on PlayStation 4 and 5 will have an even earlier opportunity to play the demo in two 30-minute chunks. The first one will be on April 18 at 17:00 UTC / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST (preloads start April 16 at 00:00 BST / 01:00 CEST) and the second on April 25 at 17:00 UTC / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST (preloads start April 16 at 00:00 BST / 01:00 CEST).

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *