AC Odyssey Episode 3: Bloodline DLC Release Date

The third and final episode of the Legacy of The First Blade is about to be released in the near future. It’s called Bloodline, and it will conclude the story arc of Darius, wielder of the first hidden blade. A lot of fans have been eagerly awaiting the conclusion of the add-on story, but Ubisoft hasn’t really mentioned a firm release date for the DLC.

ac odyssey dlc episode 3 bloodline release date
AC Odyssey DLC Episode 3: Bloodline Release Date

————————————————
>>>>>>>Update March 5th, 2019.<<<<<<<<<
PC – Uplay
March 5 @ 2AM PST / 5AM EST / 10AM UTC / 11AM CEST

PC – Steam
March 5 @ 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM UTC / 6PM CEST

Xbox One
March 5 @ 12AM local time

PS4
March 5 @ Will be launched throughout the day, times vary per region.
—————————————————–

We’ve seen rumors about the release being set for March 5th, but haven’t been able to get official confirmation. The closest we got was this post on the Ubisoft blog, which mentiones the last episode is supposed to launch in March. It seems like things are on track, as today’s update added “in-game support for Bloodline”, whatever the hell that means. The bottom line is, it’s not too far off, and the March 5th rumor may even be correct.

It’s going to be interesting seeing how Ubisoft concludes the story. The arc took Alexios/Kassandra in an unexpected direction, and pushed players into starting a family with one of the supporting characters. A lot of people were angry about it, because it negated all the choices they made regarding the main character’s sexuality, and it forced them into either an early retirement from a life of adventure, or ridiculously irresponsible parenting.

That bit with having a baby was apparently removed after the fact, but it doesn’t really inspire confidence into whichever of the thousands of Ubisoft studios is working on the DLCs fo Assassin’s Creed Odyssey. Expectations have been tempered, obviously, and a lot of people are stuck with the DLC, on account of the season pass, so they can’t just not buy it in protest. There’s a valuable lesson to be learned here about buying things that don’t exist.

TAGS
Author Ketchua profile picture
Ketchua has been writing about games for far too long. As Señor Editor, he produces words (and stuff) for Gosunoob. There are a lot of words (and stuff) there, so he's terribly busy. Especially if you need something.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *